You asked… now I answer.

You asked me the other night, “Haven’t you ever loved anyone?”

I laughed out loud in the most sarcastic way, and you said I dodged answering the question.

I couldn’t answer that question, because I thought you would not like it.

Actually what I really wanted to say was, “Is that a joke? You really believe there is love in this world?”

In fact, I have recently asked myself, “Have I?”

I didn’t know how to answer it.

I thought maybe it was all delusional. I thought I had never loved anyone ever.

But tonight, as I was sitting here alone, in the dark, tasting a glass of fine port, I started to wonder, maybe I had.

When I thought about it, I felt this sense of pain and suffering inside me, burning and eroding me alive.

Then I must admit to myself, most unwillingly, that I did. And that was not a good feeling at all.

Well, you know what, I am definitely over it. There is an end to everything. And start of something new.

Cheers!

What  a name. Cheers to that.
What a name. Cheers to that.


Leave a comment