At the end of the day, let me just say it one more time, “I love you.”

image


We can argue all we want. We stop communicating with each other. We swear we don’t want to see each other anymore. We fight, we cry. We point our fingers at each other and yell, screaming at the top of our lungs. “You are so wrong. I hate you!”

But we both know, it’s not true.

We know deep inside, we love each other, very very much. We say the opposite because sometimes we feel hurt and misunderstood. We thought if we accused each other of his/her wrong doings, maybe, just maybe, s/he would understand us that we care, that, we just want to be loved and accepted of who we are.

Love doesn’t come easily. Love hurts. It seems ironic, that we hurt the one we love most, and at the same time we are hurt most by the one we love.

Life is contradictory that way. Love is contradictory that way.

Yet we also know, s/he accepts the way we are and is still there for us no matter how ugly the last fight had been.

So although we felt hurt, misunderstood, stabbed-in-the-heart-kind-of-pain by the other party, we still go back to each other, after one day, one week, one year or more. Because, we know, we love each other deeply no matter what.

So let me tell you one more time, like there is no tomorrow, that, “I love you. I truly do. Please forgive me if I ever hurt you so. And I know, you love me too. We are both blessed to have each other in this life, and we should do everything we can to cherish this love.”

At the end of the day, the only thing that we regret most is not to tell each other how much we love and treasure each other…

At the end of the day, let me just say it one more time, “I love you. I truly do.”

Leave a comment