Focus on what you do want to happen

Dear Readers,

Thank you for reading this post. I just want to share with you this article here:

30 Things You Should Stop Putting Yourself Through

I sincerely urge you to all read it. I find it as a fantastic reminder for me. Here are a few especially great points the writer makes:

Stop complaining and feeling sorry for yourself. Let everyone know that today you are a lot stronger than you were yesterday, and you will be.

Stop holding grudges. – Don’t live your life with hate in your heart. You will end up hurting yourself more than the people you hate. Forgiveness is not saying, “What you did to me is okay.” It is saying, “I’m not going to let what you did to me ruin my happiness forever.”

The real world doesn’t reward perfectionists, it rewards people who get things done.

…making one person smile CAN change the world. Maybe not the whole world, but their world.

And most importantly for me, these two sentences just shone in front of my eyes as I read along, the light bulb in my head immediately lit up:

Worry will not strip tomorrow of its burdens, it will strip today of its joy.

Stop focusing on what you don’t want to happen. – Focus on what you do want to happen.

So there you go if you don’t have time to read the whole article – but, please do! I am sure you will find it useful too!

Have a wonderful weekend ahead you all lovely readers out there! xoxo 🙂

P.S. Here is a photo from my last adventure hehe ~

I Love Travel Time!
I Love Travel Time!



Leave a comment