Life shall reward me with a new hello.



Goodbye! And HELLO!!
Goodbye! And HELLO!!



I believe sometimes, in order to move on, you have to give up on those – people or things – that don’t serve your life anymore.

And by that I mean, clean cut.

There should be no connection whatsoever.

Like my favorite writer Paulo Coelho always says, “if you’re brave enough to say goodbye, life will reward you with a new hello.”

I think I was used to be scared, even when I thought I was quite brave myself, that at times I was afraid of being alone, afraid of facing the consequence of completely giving up on the things which and people whom I had been attached to, even I knew deep in my heart that they never deserved much of my attention and effort to care about and connect with.

But you know how I knew it was the right decision to give them all up? It was the moment when I felt there was a part of my brain that got cleared up, I could literally feel it so light in my head, like a heavy load of lead being removed and I could see that clean space in my head that now could be used to create something new and beautiful! Certainly, before that critical moment, there was this brief period of time that I felt completely sad and lost when my brain finally registered the fact that I was completely done with those people and things, but, it was a tremendously short interval and I got over it rather quickly without even having to try at all. Then, I understood perfectly that it was the right thing to do, and it was the right way to treat myself. I needed to love myself first before loving others and receiving love in return. I needed that clear space of my mind that was once blocked but now ready for use to pursue the dream I had always had.

Now my head and heart are both light and clear. Now I am ready to give and receive love. Now I am all set to pursue my dream. And I am truly excited! In fact, I have been feeling some changes already, and perhaps even receiving something beautiful…

I wish you all have a great week ahead, a beautiful week of hopes and dreams coming true! šŸ˜€


Leave a comment