I AM READY!

My new life starts today.
My new life starts today.


Today, I decided. I decided, I am ready. I am ready for this drastic change. I am ready for my new life.

I know, I know I had said to myself many times, I would change today. I would persist for a few days, a week, or two, and then I slipped back to my old self. But, I must add, I did make some changes for good, however gradually painful it had been.

For one thing, I was being too nice to those around me, most of them did not deserve my nicety at all. What can I say? I was being a jerk to myself, and I might as well deserve that, because, no one could make me harm myself more than I let myself hurt me.

Finally, I decided today, once and for all, I would do this to myself, that I am ready for this big change. I deserve a new life, and I am ready for it. TODAY

So, mark my words, as of January 11, 2014. I AM READY.

MY NEW LIFE HAS JUST BEGUN. YAY!!!

😀

2 thoughts on “I AM READY!

Leave a comment